U12 Redbacks

Coach

Craig Starr

Team Players
Alexander Gomersall Caleb Starr Cameron Beresford Charles Percival
Charlie Hodges Cooper Beeten Gus Hinds Harrison King
Hayden Smith Hayley Davis Jake De Vries Jake Mcdonald
Luke Barlow Parker Nash Taylor Doyle

 

Go to match reports here.

 

Draw and Results

DateTimeHome TeamScoreAway TeamField
Sat 6 May 2017 1:45 PM Palerang Utd 2 V 7 U12 Redbacks Braidwood - 1
Sat 13 May 2017 1:45 PM Burns 0 V 6 U12 Redbacks Kambah - 3-2
Sat 20 May 2017 1:45 PM Belwest 1 V 7 U12 Redbacks Latham
Sat 27 May 2017 1:45 PM U12 Redbacks 0 V 3 Marist Walker Park - 2
Sat 3 Jun 2017 1:45 PM Gungahlin Cyclones 1 V 4 U12 Redbacks Harrison
Sat 10 Jun 2017 1:45 PM U12 Redbacks 7 V 0 Canberra Grammar Walker Park - 3
Sat 17 Jun 2017 1:45 PM U12 Redbacks 1 V 0 Belnorth Walker Park - 3
Sat 24 Jun 2017 1:45 PM Monaro Panthers 6 V 0 U12 Redbacks David Madew
Sat 22 Jul 2017 1:45 PM U12 Redbacks 12 V 0 Weston Molonglo Walker Park - 2
Sat 29 Jul 2017 1:45 PM Gungahlin Strikers 1 V 3 U12 Redbacks Palmerston - 2
Sat 5 Aug 2017 1:45 PM U12 Redbacks 8 V 0 Majura Walker Park - 3
Sat 12 Aug 2017 1:45 PM Marist 0 V 0 U12 Redbacks Pearce - 101
Sat 19 Aug 2017 1:45 PM U12 Redbacks 1 V 3 Palerang Utd Walker Park - 3
Sat 26 Aug 2017 1:45 PM U12 Redbacks 1 V 3 Monaro Panthers Walker Park - 2
Sat 2 Sep 2017 1:45 PM U12 Redbacks 1 V 0 Gungahlin Strikers Walker Park - 2
Sat 9 Sep 2017 1:45 PM Belnorth 1 V 1 U12 Redbacks Kaleen

 

Match Reports

Sat 10 Jun 2017 - U12 Redbacks v Canberra Grammar

On Saturday the Under 12s Redbacks triumphed over Canberra Grammer at Walker Park, Final score 7-0. The first half saw Yass score 2 goals and great defence from Gus, Jake and Cooper meant Keeper Charles never touched the ball. Second half saw 5 more goals A great mid field performance from Luke Barlow set up a lot of the scoring opportunities. Jake McDonald bagged a hatrick of goals. Overall it was a great team effort.


Sat 3 Jun 2017 - Gungahlin Cyclones v U12 Redbacks

On Saturday the U12 Redbacks pitted themselves against the Gungahlin Cyclones in Harrison. After a slow start, Cameron Beresford scored the first goal of the day following a deflection from the opposing goalie who was keeping out a shot from Harrison King. The ball never found the back of the net again in the first half. A rev up from coach Craig Starr at half time saw the boys lift their intensity in the second half. The opposition took advantage of a shallow clearing kick to pot a goal over goalie Charles Percival’s head, but the game was closed out in a positive light with goals by Redbacks Harrison King, Parker Nash and Cameron Beresford. The final result of Redbacks 4, Gungahlin 1 was reflective of a team effort with Taylor Doyle doing an exceptional job running up and down the field as midfielder, alongside Jake McDonald. Gus Hinds led a strong defensive team to keep the Cyclones to only one goal.